Freepik; Good UX or Bad UX?

Freepik; Good UX or Bad UX?

Link to website homepage: https://www.freepik.com/

Have you wondered how you could get royalty-free images? then think no more and consider using Freepik. Freepik is a company that provides users the opportunity to upload, search and download graphics. several companies offer this service (such as Unsplash, Adobestock, Pexel and so on) for this article I will be discussing Freepik and considering my experience with the website as a user.

I have made use of Freepik for over 6 months, after discovering Freepik's site it has been very useful in helping me find images for use. Throughout the time I have used the site, my experience has been good, it has been very easy to use and understand.

One feature I enjoy on the site is the search interface, after entering my keywords and hitting the enter button I like the way the search bar functions, it is not left at the top of the site as I scroll down to view several images, this makes it easy for me when I want to edit my keyword or continue with another search, I don't have to scroll to the top of the page to do that, also the positionn of the filter makes it easy to refine my search at any time.

A feature that can improve my experience while using the site will be the addition of a download option or element when hovering over an image.

overall I can say I have had a good experience using Freepik's website because has helped me get images, it is quite easy to use and I do not have to worry about illegal usage of graphics.